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Thread: What is Ad rank?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    154

    Default

    The position of this ad depends on the position of each keyword included in the ad, which is determined by your bid for that keyword or ad group multiplied by the matched keyword's Quality Score.

  2. #12

    Default

    Ad Rank means position of Ad in google or top social media.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    21

    Default Ad Rank

    Ad Rank is the underlying concept which decides which Ad will show on which position.

    Ad Rank = Your CPC bid * (Quality Score[80% weight] + Ad Extensions[20% weight])

    CPC is cost per click you are willing to pay
    Quality score is measure automatically based on your Keyword CTR, Ad relevance & Landing Page Quality
    Ad extensions are now required to be used in all Ads
    Now suppose there are 3 advertisers A,B and C

    As CPC = $2 , Quality Score = 10

    Bs CPC = $3 , Quality Score = 6

    Cs CPC = $4 , Quality Score = 4

    Respective AD Ranks

    A = 20
    B = 18
    C = 16
    So, Ad rank says As Ad should be on top followed by others. Sorted! But, there is another part to the story.

    A does not pay $2 instead each time a keyword search is made by the user on Google a fresh Ad auction is run which is a variation of second price Auction and this is how the actual CPC prices are calculated

    As CPC = (Bs Ad Rank / As Quality Score) + $0.1

    or

    As CPC = (18/10) + $0.1 = $1.81

    similarly Bs CPC = (16/6)+$0.1 = $2.76

    Cs CPC will follow next advertisers Ad rank

  4. #14

    Default

    Ad rank determines where your ad will appear on Google Search Results Page.

  5. #15

    Default

    Ad Rank determines your ad position -- where your ad shows on the page in relation to other ads -- and whether your ads are eligible to show at all.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    21

    Default Ad Rank

    Ad Rank is the underlying concept which decides which Ad will show on which position.

    Ad Rank = Your CPC bid * (Quality Score[80% weight] + Ad Extensions[20% weight])

    CPC is cost per click you are willing to pay
    Quality score is measure automatically based on your Keyword CTR, Ad relevance & Landing Page Quality
    Ad extensions are now required to be used in all Ads
    Now suppose there are 3 advertisers A,B and C

    As CPC = $2 , Quality Score = 10

    Bs CPC = $3 , Quality Score = 6

    Cs CPC = $4 , Quality Score = 4

    Respective AD Ranks

    A = 20
    B = 18
    C = 16
    So, Ad rank says As Ad should be on top followed by others. Sorted! But, there is another part to the story.

    A does not pay $2 instead each time a keyword search is made by the user on Google a fresh Ad auction is run which is a variation of second price Auction and this is how the actual CPC prices are calculated

    As CPC = (Bs Ad Rank / As Quality Score) + $0.1

    or

    As CPC = (18/10) + $0.1 = $1.81

    similarly Bs CPC = (16/6)+$0.1 = $2.76

    Cs CPC will follow next advertisers Ad rank

  7. #17

    Default

    Ad rank refers to the position that your ad occupies on a given paid search results page.

    If your ad shows up second, your ad rank for that given search is number two.

    Ad rank is a value that determines your ad position and if your ad will show up at all for a search.

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